Slave to the Thrill cd cover


Slave to the Thrill

Hurricane was a band that never lived up to their full potential. They were always more talented players than they were writers and as a result their albums were always somewhat disappointing. You figure a good singer with a good band should equal a good album, but that simply isn't the case. Despite the impressive vocal abilities of Kelly Hansen, the songs on this album barely rise above generic or bland. The most memorable part of this cd was the erotic if not disturbing image on the cover which was quickly banned and replaced with a version that didn't include the woman strapped to the strange sexual contraption. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.2

Track Listing

  1. Reign of Love
  2. Next to You
  3. Young Man
  4. Dance Little Sister
  5. Don't Wanna Dream
  6. Temptation
  7. Ten Thousand Years
  8. In the Fire
  9. Let it Slide
  10. Lock me Up
  11. Smiles Like a Child


VOCALS: Kelly Hansen
GUITAR: Robert Sarzo
BASS: Tony Cavazo
DRUMS: Jay Schellen


LABEL: Enigma
“I got a drink in my hand. I got my toes in the sand. All I need is a beautiful girl...”