Trouble Tribe cd cover

Trouble Tribe

Trouble Tribe

A fun but totally forgettable one shot mainstream metal album from Trouble Tribe. I would have called it a perfect slice of 1988 except that it came out in 1990. Surprisingly, Chrysalis really did try to push this one, making a shocking two videos for this unknown band's one and only cd, but the timing was off. I give them credit for trying though. It's a good disc albeit a bit generic and a little predictable. But for what it is, fans of bands like Hericane Alice and Babylon A.D. would probably really like them. Things might have been different if they had come out a few years earlier... --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.4

Track Listing

  1. Tattoo
  2. Here Comes Trouble
  3. Gimme Something Sweet
  4. In the End
  5. Back to the Well
  6. Boys Nite Out
  7. Tribal Beast
  8. Red Light Zone
  9. Devil's Kiss
  10. Dear Prudence
  11. One by One
  12. Cold Heart
  13. F's Nightmare


VOCALS: Jimmy Driscoll
GUITAR: Adam Wacht
BASS: Eric Klaastad
DRUMS: Steve Durrell


LABEL: Chrysalis
“They dared to go where no one would try, they chose to fly where eagles dare.”