On the Run cd cover


On the Run

This is a band that will forever be tied to Mike Tramp and White Lion comparisons, and maybe if White Lion or Mike Tramp were doing anything worth listening to, that would be a bad thing, but that is just not the case. Push has picked up right where Pride-era White Lion left off and they are doing it, as well if not, better than White Lion themselves did it ten years ago. With singing shockingly similar to the apparently not so unique Mike Tramp, and guitar work not quite as flashy as Vito’s but probably better arranged and written, Push is what White Lion fans everywhere have been waiting for. If you ever liked White Lion, you have to pick this cd up. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.7

Track Listing

  1. On the Run
  2. Waitin' in Line
  3. Too Late
  4. Broken Down
  5. One Reason
  6. Believe in Love
  7. Jokerman
  8. Changes
  9. Never Too Loud
  10. Better Late Than Never
  11. Miracles


VOCALS: Martie Peters
GUITAR: Martin DaRic
BASS: Kasper Sogreen
DRUMS: Tommy Adler


LABEL: Z Records
“If you wanna leave, I don't wanna beg you to stay. And if you gotta go, darling, maybe it's better that way. I'm gonna be strong. I'm gonna be fine. Don't worry about this heart of mine. Just walk out that door and see if I care. Go on and go now, but don't turn around...”