Long Way to Live! cd cover

Britny Fox

Long Way to Live!

This album has a few things going in it’s favor. One, it’s very well done. The mix is clean, the back-up vocals are great and the band is tight. Two, they played “Turn On,” a rare track that is only available on “White Knuckle Scorin’,” some sort of Nintendo soundtrack cd. And three, Tommy Paris is singing. He always was a better singer than original frontman, Dizzy Dean Davidson, and this compilation allows you to hear him take the lead vocals on three of Britny Fox’s early hits. All in all, this is better than most of the live albums I’ve heard in the last several years, so buy this cd, and hope that Spitfire gets these guys together in the studio again for us. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.2

Track Listing

  1. Six Guns Loaded
  2. Long Way to Love
  3. Lonely Too Long
  4. Liar
  5. Dream On
  6. Closer to Your Love
  7. Black & White
  8. Guitar Solo
  9. Shot From My Gun
  10. Louder
  11. Over and Out
  12. Turn On
  13. Girlschool
  14. Midnight Moses


VOCALS: Tommy Paris
GUITAR: Michael Krlly Smith
Tommy Paris
BASS: Billy Childs
DRUMS: Johnny Dee


LABEL: Spitfire Records
PRODUCED BY: Toomy Paris & Britny Fox
“You stood apart from all the rest, but that never made you any less. Alone my friend, you no more will be. It's the gathering of the freaks.”