Invasion of Your Privacy cd cover


Invasion of Your Privacy

This was definitely Ratt's best album. Many purists will argue with me on this point, siting Out of the Cellar as the bandís best release, but song for song, this one is just stronger. This was their peak. Heavy exposure on Mtv and radio helped with sales, but it also had perfect production, a great guitar sound, and their best song ever, Lay it Down. Actually, Lay it Down was one of the best songs of the decade. Let's face it, you don't get a much better riff than the one in that song. Although they made a name for themselves with Out of the Cellar, this is where they proved that they could follow it up, do it again, and do it better. This is one of my favorites. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.6

Track Listing

  1. you're in love
  2. never use love
  3. lay it down
  4. give it all
  5. closer to my heart
  6. between the eyes
  7. what you give is what you get
  8. got me on the line
  9. you should know by now
  10. dangerous but worth the risk


VOCALS: Stephen Pearcy
GUITAR: Warren De Martini
Robbin Crosby
BASS: Juan Croucier
DRUMS: Bobby Blotzer


LABEL: Atlantic
“If your circle stays unbroken, then you're a lucky man 'cause it never, never never has for me, In the palace of the virgin lies the chalice of the soul and it's likely you might find the answer there.”