Tantric cd cover



Not really a rathole type of band, but with their crisp acoustic guitars overlaying heavy power chords and good two part vocal harmonies, Tantric caught my ear anyway. After hearing heavy airplay of three or four different singles I finally borrowed the cd from a co-worker to get a good listen, and it’s a pretty solid disc. It gets a little monotonous by the end, but over all there are some good performances, some really good production and enough catchy and memorable tracks that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to fans of some more modern sounding hard rock. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.5

Track Listing

  1. Breakdown
  2. Live Your Life (Down)
  3. I Don't Care
  4. Paranoid
  5. Revillusion
  6. Mourning
  7. Astounded
  8. I'll Stay Here
  9. Frequency
  10. All to Myself
  11. Hate Me
  12. Inside Your Head


VOCALS: Hugo Ferreira
GUITAR: Todd Whitener
BASS: Jesse Vest
DRUMS: Matt Taul


LABEL: Warner Bros.
PRODUCED BY: Toby Wright
“Too late to call for the priest he's not here anymore we look at the age of the beast and we've seen its vast armies form hear our call”