Be My Slave/Damnation Alley cd cover


Be My Slave/Damnation Alley

This 1989 release is actually a compilation of Bitch's first recording, 1981's "Damnation Alley" EP, and their first full-length LP, 1983's "Be My Slave." The best way to think of this band is as Motley Crue with a female vocal. They sang songs about S&M and shit like that, but almost no-one got the joke, outside of their small cult following. They changed their name to Betsy (after the vocalist) in 1987 and went for a more commercial sound. Failing to find success, they returned to blistering metal (and the name Bitch) with 1989's "A Rose By Any Other Name" and 1991's "Bitch," but still could never quite make it, and it's a real shame. They did rock, and pretty damned hard. --Anonymous

Average Rathole Visitor RatingUnrated

Track Listing

  1. Right From the Start
  2. Be My Slave
  3. Leatherbound
  4. Riding In Thunder
  5. Save You From the World
  6. Heavy Metal Breakdown
  7. Gimme a Kiss
  8. In Heat
  9. Make It Real (Make It Rock)
  10. World War III
  11. Saturdays
  12. Never Come Home
  13. Damnation Alley
  14. He's Gone
  15. He's Gone Live For the Whip


VOCALS: Betsy Bitch
GUITAR: Dave Carruth
BASS: Mark Webb
DRUMS: Robbie Settles


LABEL: Metal Blade
PRODUCED BY: Brian Slagel
“We'll never stop. We'll never quit. Cos we're MetallicA”