Suffer Our Pleasures cd cover


Suffer Our Pleasures

Tarot is not a band I was familiar with, and honestly I usually sort of fear cds on the Metal Blade label because they are usually just too heavy for me. And while I wouldn’t describe Tarot as anything other than heavy, they managed to infuse enough melody into their album to hold my interest. Although I’m not crazy about the singer’s voice, the music is really good and more than half of the songs are too. Among the best were the very dark Convulsions, and the surprisingly catchy Undead Son. But despite the overall heaviness of those songs and the rest of the album, the song that really caught my attention was the album closer, Painless, an acoustic Tantric style rocker with a subtly addictive sound that kept me coming back. -- Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.2

Track Listing

  1. I Rule
  2. Pyre of the Gods
  3. Ruler of the Last Day
  4. Follow the Blind
  5. Undead Son
  6. Of Time and Dust
  7. From the Void
  8. Convulsions
  9. From the Shadows
  10. Painless


VOCALS: Marco Hietala
GUITAR: Zachary Hietala
Marco Hietala
BASS: Marco Hietala
DRUMS: Pecu Cinnari
KEYBOARDS: Janne Tolsa


LABEL: Metal Blade
PRODUCED BY: Janne Tolsa
“Every time you lick my hand, my heart begins to kick. Towards the fire we start to dance, burning with each kiss…”