Matter of Life and Death cd cover

Iron Maiden

Matter of Life and Death

The Maidens pick up where Brave New World, not Dance of Death left off. A couple of times, the songs sound identical to something from the 2000 reunited release. This is a good thing. The lyrical content of the new record is more currently topical and the playing and production (Kevin Shirley) is impeccable. johnk5150

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.6

Track Listing

  1. Different World
  2. These Colours Don't Run
  3. Brighter Than a Thousand Suns
  4. The Pilgrim
  5. The Longest Day
  6. Out of the Shadows
  7. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg
  8. For the Greater Good of God
  9. Lord of Light
  10. The Legacy


VOCALS: Bruce Dickinson
GUITAR: Dave Murray
Adrian Smith
Janick Gers
BASS: Steve Harris
DRUMS: Nicko McBrain


LABEL: Sanctuary
PRODUCED BY: Kevin Shirley
“All the fools think they're wise and the angels they cry and the people, they all gather 'round. It was nine-twentyfive when her body arrived and by noon she was down in the ground -- and we all fall down.”