Facing The Animal cd cover

Malmsteen, Yngwie J.

Facing The Animal

You can never go wrong with Yngwie. In spite of his many line-up changes, he is probably the single most consistent artist of the genre. He always manages to surround himself with superb musicians and his writing style has remained unaffected by this sloppy, alternative trend.
Buy this disc!

Average Rathole Visitor Rating7.8

Track Listing

  1. Braveheart
  2. Facing the Animal
  3. Enemy
  4. Sacrifice
  5. Like an Angel
  6. My Resurrection
  7. Another Time
  8. Heathens from the North
  9. Alone in Paradise
  10. End of my Rope
  11. Only the Strong
  12. Poison in Your Veins
  13. Air on a Theme


VOCALS: Mats Leven
GUITAR: Yngwie J. Malmsteen
BASS: Barry Dunaway
DRUMS: Cozy Powell
KEYBOARDS: Mats Olausson


LABEL: Mercury - PolyGram
PRODUCED BY: Yngwie J. Malmsteen
“The world was rough and weary, I wasn't feeling too well, And since my baby left me, I checked in at the Psycho Motel”