Double Platinum cd cover


Double Platinum

Double Platinum is a greatest hits collection of classic '70s KISS tracks (20 in all). The main highlight is Strutter '78 which turns out to be a fantastic regrooving of Strutter. A great album to turn anyone onto the '70s KISS sound.
-- Nathan Adney

Average Rathole Visitor Rating10.0

Track Listing

  1. strutter '78
  2. do you love me
  3. hard luck woman
  4. calling dr. love
  5. let me go rock 'n roll
  6. love gun
  7. god of thunder
  8. firehouse
  9. hotter than hell
  10. i want you
  11. deuce
  12. 100 000 years
  13. detroit rock city
  14. she
  15. rock and roll all nite
  16. beth
  17. makin' love
  18. c'mon and love me
  19. cold gin
  20. black diamond


VOCALS: Paul Stanley
GUITAR: Ace Frehley
Paul Stanley
BASS: Gene Simmons
DRUMS: Peter Chris


LABEL: PolyGram - Casablanca
PRODUCED BY: Sean Delaney
“I'm loud, crude and really rude. People say I've got an attitude. So I'll make it plain, better know my name. Comin' at you like a hurricane. I'm the King of Cool. It's a dirty job that I gotta do. I'm the King of Cool. I'm living proof that it's the truth. I'm the King.”