Odyssey cd cover

Malmsteen, Yngwie J.


This is the album that should have put Yngwie on top. Top to bottom, one of his best and it also features stellar work from the rest of his band. Yngwie manages to bridge the gap between guitar hero and pop-star without sacrificing his credibility or his chops. The interplay between him and his keyboard player are incredible and Joe Lynn Turner never sounded this good anywhere else. Guess you should buy it, huh?
-- Kevin Hopkins

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.6

Track Listing

  1. rising force
  2. hold on
  3. heaven tonight
  4. dreaming (tell me)
  5. bite the bullet
  6. riot in the dungeon
  7. deja vu
  8. crystal ball
  9. now is the time
  10. faster than the speed of light
  11. krakatau
  12. memories


VOCALS: Joe Lynn Turner
GUITAR: Yngwie J. Malmsteen
BASS: Yngwie J. Malmsteen
DRUMS: Anders Johansson
KEYBOARDS: Jens Johansson


LABEL: PolyGram
PRODUCED BY: Yngwie J. Malmsteen
“If you're out there all alone and you don't know where to go come and take a trip with me to future world ”