Euphoria cd cover

Def Leppard


Euphoria has returned to the patented Def Leppard sound that made them famous, but it's not the Hysteria part two that some people are claiming it to be. It has some gems on it, but there's some crap too. They've shown that they are still capable of delivering the goods with songs like Promises, Goodbye and Paper Sun, but most of those are ballads or very near it. Most of the songs that pick up the tempo at all, come out like a bad remix of Pour Some Sugar on Me. Demolition Man, Back In Your Face, All Night, and 21st Century Sha La La La Girl are junk, and with 13 songs on this album, any three of those could have been cut to improve the ratio. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.4

Track Listing

  1. Demolition Man
  2. Promises
  3. Back IN Your Face
  4. Goodbye
  5. All Night
  6. Paper Sun
  7. It's Only Love
  8. 21st Century Sha La La La Girl
  9. To Be Alive
  10. Disintegrate
  11. Guilty
  12. Day After Day
  13. Kings of Oblivion


VOCALS: Joe Elliott
GUITAR: Phil Collen
Vivian Campbell
BASS: Rick Savage
DRUMS: Rick Allen


LABEL: Mercury Records
PRODUCED BY: Pete Woodroffe & Def Leppard
“In the distance, I saw a woman, dressed in black with eyes of gray. She wore her pain like a shackled spirit and her life was a debt to pay...”