The Best of the Best - Volume 1 cd cover


The Best of the Best - Volume 1

With two live albums and a greatest hits already in their catalogue, we really didnít need another compilation, but itís pretty standard when you change labels and, as far as ďbest ofísĒ go, they did a good job. They packaged it well and picked a good batch of songs, but more importantly, they threw on a couple of new tracks. That always makes shelling out new money for old music a little easier to swallow. And if youíre a fan then the two previously unreleased tracks are songs that you will want to add to your collection. Unreal is a song that Blackie has been kicking around for a while and finally finished, and the other is a surprisingly good cover of an Elton John song. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating7.8

Track Listing

  1. Saturday Night's
    Alright for Fighting
  2. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)
  3. I Wanna Be Somebody
  4. L.O.V.E. Machine
  5. On Your Knees
  6. Show No Mercy
  7. Blind In Texas
  8. Wild Child
  9. Sex Drive
  10. 9-5 N.A.S.T.Y.
  11. Mean Man
  12. Chainsaw Charlie
    (Murders in the New Morgue)
  13. Unreal
  14. Helldorado
  15. Dirty Balls


VOCALS: Blackie Lawless
GUITAR: Chris Holmes
Blackie Lawless
BASS: Mike Duda
DRUMS: Stet Howland
GUESTS: Randy Piper
Tony Richards
Steve Riley
Johnny Rod
Frankie Banali
Bob Kulick


LABEL: Snapper Music Apocalypse
PRODUCED BY: Blackie Lawless
“You live for the moment taking all that you see. Then fate sepped in and took the dream away.”