Rockology cd cover

Carr, Eric


Although itís not a masterpiece by any stretch of the imagination, these twelve tracks give you an inside look at Ericís own personal style. Most of these are demo tracks, some donít even have vocals, but there are a couple of almost finished, pretty polished pieces. Most noteworthy is the second track, Somebodyís Waiting, a very powerful power ballad with a good vocal melody and fantastic harmonies in the chorus. Overall there is an unsurprisingly strong Kiss (especially Gene) influence on these songs, but what else can you expect from the guy who spent his whole career as the drummer for the influential rock band? Eric was a great guy and a great drummer and he will be missed, but this is a nice farewell for all of his fans. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.9

Track Listing

  1. Eyes of Love
  2. Somebody's Waiting
  3. Heavy Metal Baby
  4. Just Can't Wait
  5. Mad Dog
  6. You Make Me Crazy
  7. Nightmare
  8. Nightmare (live demo)
  9. Too Cool for School
  10. Tiara
  11. Can You Feel It
  12. Nasty Boys


VOCALS: Eric Carr
GUITAR: Bruce Kulick
BASS: Bruce Kulick
DRUMS: Eric Carr


LABEL: Spitfire Records
PRODUCED BY: Bruce Kulick
“"Tell Me, People, Am I Going Insane?"”