Unholy Terror cd cover


Unholy Terror

W.A.S.P. was nearly crossed off of my list before this cd came across my desk. I had always liked them but after the Crimson Idol I held Blackie to a higher standard and he wasn't reaching it anymore. Until now... It's not Crimson Idol quality, but it's right back to Headless Children level anyway. Very similar in sound and style to that fifth cd, W.A.S.P. has returned. Overall this is a very strong album and definitely a step back in the right direction for a band I thought was finished. Unholy Terror shows W.A.S.P. can still hold your attention after they get it. That there is some substance beyond the shock value, and that there is still some music in the Man. Welcome back, Blackie. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.4

Track Listing

  1. Let it Roar
  2. Hate to Love Me
  3. Loco-Motive Man
  4. Unholy Terror
  5. Charisma
  6. Who Slayed Baby Jane
  7. Euphoria
  8. Raven Heart
  9. Evermore
  10. Wasted White Boys


VOCALS: Blackie Lawless
GUITAR: Chris Holmes
Blackie Lawless
BASS: Mike Duda
DRUMS: Frankie Banali
Stet Howland


LABEL: Metal Is
PRODUCED BY: Blackie Lawless
“I won't behave, sit quietly by, while you take everything that I keep inside of me. I won't be still, oh no, not I 'Cause there's no way that I'd stay here. I'd rather die than love you.”