Sacred Ground cd cover

Reign of Terror

Sacred Ground

Stylistically, the music is very Yngwie-oriented stuff with Vescera's strong and distinctive vocals. I assume Joe Stump will unfortunately spend most of his career in the shadow of the Swedish guitar hero. The album consists of twelve tracks. Two of them are the required instrumentals and one is the mandatory, tribute to Blackmore, Rainbow cover song. Apparently to join the neo-classical metal guitarist club, you have to pledge your allegiance to Richie before they let you in. Basically, if you're a fan of Yngwie, particularly the two Vescera albums, you should be more than happy with this album. It's well written, well executed and well produced. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.6

Track Listing

  1. Save Me
  2. Sacred Ground
  3. The Unknown
  4. Paginini's Purgatory
  5. Set Us Free
  6. When Will We Know
  7. Last Time
  8. Undercover
  9. Hellbound
  10. Dante's Danza
  11. Still Holding On
  12. Kill the King


VOCALS: Michael Vescera
GUITAR: Joe Stump
BASS: Jay Rigney
DRUMS: Matt Surfield


LABEL: Limb Music Productions
PRODUCED BY: Joe Stump &
Michael Vescera

“Im tired of this cruel world In which I cant relate. We've only got ourselfs to blame. Look what you create...”