The Cage 2 cd cover

Mollo - Martin

The Cage 2

Despite the turnover in personnel, this cd still has the seasoned sound of a sophomore cd. Mollo and Martin are more comfortable with each other and the direction that music is going and it shows. The song writing is sharp and focused and the cd has a consistent sound and a natural flow. Molloís playing has an old school feel with a modern edge, Martinís voice is as powerful and commanding as ever and the added interest of Tony Franklinís mastery of the fretless bass gave the music a whole extra dimension of depth. With a clearer mission on their second time out, this might be an even better batch of songs than the first Cage. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.0

Track Listing

  1. Terra Toria
  2. Overload
  3. Life Love and Everything
  4. Balance Of Power
  5. Amore Silenzioso
  6. II
  7. Wind Of Change
  8. Theater Of Dreams
  9. What a Strange Thing Love Is
  10. Dazed And Confused
  11. Guardian Angel
  12. Poison Roses


VOCALS: Tony Martin
GUITAR: Dario Mollo
BASS: Tony Franklin
DRUMS: Roberto Gualdi
KEYBOARDS: Dario Patti


LABEL: Frontiers Record
PRODUCED BY: Dario Mollo
“A thorn in my side, a chip on my shoulder, a lump in my throat, the size of a boulder, the chill up my spine can't get any colder, and you wonder why I can't smile.”