Move cd cover

Freak Kitchen


Despite the unusual approach they take with time signatures and unexpected song structuring, what really makes this band remarkable is their uncanny ability to wrap up all of those uncommon elements into easily accessible songs with some of the catchiest choruses Iíve ever heard. Eklundh is a technically brilliant guitarist, the likes of which we havenít heard for years. His skill at guitar is rivaled however by his own ability to create memorable vocal melodies. Infectiously catchy hooks that will haunt you for days after hearing them, with a pop sensibility that can make even the most bizarre song seem radio friendly. If you are looking for something new, I strongly recommend you give this band a chance. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.1

Track Listing

  1. Propaganda Pie
  2. Nobody's Laughing
  3. Snap
  4. Humiliation Song
  5. Razor Flowers
  6. Heroin Breakfast
  7. Porno Daddy
  8. Seven Days in June
  9. Maggots of Corruption
  10. Hateful Little People
  11. Logo
  12. The Wrong Year


VOCALS: Mattias IA Eklundh
GUITAR: Mattias IA Eklundh
BASS: Christer Ortefors
DRUMS: Bjorn Fryklund


LABEL: Thunderstruck Productions
PRODUCED BY: Mattias IA Eklundh
“Cause this is my heart and it knows what it wants. It gets what it needs and it answers to no one.”