Boys In Heat cd cover

Britny Fox

Boys In Heat

Not straying too far from the tried and true style of their debut, Britny Fox returned with their sophomore effort Boys in Heat. A slightly more polished product, but basically more of the same. The band had earned a big enough audience that the sales stayed high, but just when they seemed to be in a position to enjoy some of their success, tensions within the band boiled over and vocalist Dizzy Dean Davidson left the band to start his own project, Blackeyed Susan. Britny Fox was forced to cancel the end of their tour and regroup to decide what to do nextů

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.6

Track Listing

  1. In Motion
  2. Standing In The Shadows
  3. Hair of the Dog
  4. Livin' On a Dream
  5. She's So Lonely
  6. Dream On
  7. Long Way From Home
  8. Plenty of Love
  9. Stevie
  10. Shine On
  11. Angel In My Heart
  12. Left Me Stray
  13. Longroad


VOCALS: Dizzy Dean Davidson
GUITAR: Michael Kelly Smith
BASS: Billy Childs
DRUMS: Johnny Dee


LABEL: Columbia
“No love for killer babies, my pain is written on your walls. Ohh, it's time I leave you now. Mama look what you made me, your locomotive killer calls. Ohh, I know you hear me now...”