Five Man Acoustical Jam cd cover


Five Man Acoustical Jam

  1. Comin' Atcha Live/Truckin'
  2. Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  3. The Way It Is
  4. We Can Work It Out
  5. Signs
  6. Gettin' Better
  7. Before My Eyes
  8. Paradise
  9. Lodi
  10. Mother's Little Helper
  11. Modern Day Cowboy
  12. Love Song
  13. Tommy's Down Home
  14. Down Fo' Boogie

Despite having two amazing and heavy cds, this is the one that made them famous. This is the disc that made unplugged cool. The idea was great and the cd came out perfect, but not just anyone could have done it. Itís only because the band is so good with songs this good that it worked out so well. To hear the songs reworked and somewhat rearranged, but holding up so well, in this sort of raw form was really my favorite aspect of the cd, but ironically it was their cover of the old hippie song, Signs, that became the smash hit for Tesla. It was my least favorite song on the album to begin with and the radio played it to death, but I still love the rest of this cd. --Scott




Average Visitor Rating9.0
“We've just gotta stop meeting this way. We've just gotta stop meeting at all. We can't go on living this lie. Loving you is wrong, so now we'll say goodbye.”
© 1998 - 2024