Personal Crisis cd cover

Grimmett, Steve

Personal Crisis

  1. Karma
  2. Wait For Ever
  3. Freedom
  4. Lonely
  5. Afterglow
  6. Enemy
  7. Promises
  8. Invincible
  9. Strength
  10. Wrath of the Ripper
  11. Fallen

One of the most recognizable voices in the metal genre, Grimmett has finally returned with a project worthy of his voice. I was always a Grim Reaper fan, and although I didn't like Onslaught, I followed him throughout the Lionsheart years. Lionsheart started out with a very promising debut, but numerous personnel changes and an unclear direction left them unfocused and ultimately unable to capitalize on their potential. Grimmett has come out with all guns blazing for his first solo album though. With a razor sharp vision, and a very adept group of musicians around him, Personal Crisis is a Priest-like form of pure heavy metal intensity that others will be hard pressed to match. I was really very pleased with this record. The songs are tailor made for Steve's style. They're heavy without sounding dated and the updated remake of the Grim Reaper classic, Wrath of the Ripper, with Ward's production is brilliant. The album grabs your attention instantly and it gets better with each spin. This is a must-have for fans of serious heavy metal. --Scott




Average Visitor Rating8.0
“We are adrift without direction in a raging storm on a calm sea, clinging to our expectations to stem the tide of destiny.”
© 1998 - 2023